Patient-Centered Medical Home

The patient-centered medical home is a way of organizing primary care that emphasizes care coordination and communication to transform primary care into "what patients want it to be." Medical homes can lead to higher quality and lower costs, and can improve patients’ and providers’ experience of care. Click here for more information on Quality Assurance.

NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) Recognition is the most widely-used way to transform primary care practices into medical homes.The journey to PCMH recognition is extremely comprehensive and requires dedication from all providers, management, and staff. Community Health Centers that recently earned recognition in North Dakota include:

  • Coal Country Community Health Centers - Level 3
  • Family HealthCare, Inc. - Level 3
  • Northland Community Health Center - Level 2
  • Valley Community Health Centers - Level 2

South Dakota recipients include:

  • allPOINTS Health Services - Level 3
  • Falls Community Health - Level 3
  • Horizon Health Care, Inc. - Level 3