The South Dakota Department of Health is hosting a webinar on COVID-19.

Thursday, March 26, 2020 (Recurring every Thursday)
10:00 am – 11:00 am MT/ 11:00am-12:00pm CT
This webinar will provide weekly situation updates on COVID-19 for the State of South Dakota. The intended audience is health care facilities, medical providers, laboratorians, infection preventionists, long-term care facilities, EMS providers, and other health professionals. 
Phone:  +1 346 248 7799
Password: 042620



Leading in the Crisis: Flattening the COVID-19 Curve

Thursday, March 26, 2020
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MDT/ 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CDT
Leaders from NACHC, CDC, and HRSA/BPHC will provide critical updates for health centers during this on-going crisis. There will also be the opportunity to hear from health center leaders on successful strategies for managing finances, workforce, staffing, and community engagement. This webinar is a part of NACHC’s on-going COVID-19 webinar series designed to address health center’s most pressing questions.
 

COVID-19 Response Open Discussion – Members Only

Tuesday Mar 31, 2020 - Tuesday May 26, 2020 (Recurring every Tuesday)
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm MDT/ 3:00pm
 - 4:00pm CDT
Zoom Meeting
CHAD will host a weekly call for health centers to provide updates and share questions, concerns, ideas, etc. as they continue to develop and execute their COVID-19 response plans.
Contact [email protected] to be added to these meetings.

HR COVID-19 Networking Call

Thursday April 2, 2020
10:00 am - 11:00 MDT/ 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom Meeting 
The HR/Workforce Network Team is hosting a call on COVID-19 related information on workforce & employment laws 
Contact Shelly Hegerle for more details.
A recording of the CDC clinician outreach and communication activity (COCA) webinar, “Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Update – What Clinicians Need to Know to Prepare for COVID-10 in the United States” can be found here


A recording of the 
NACHC/CDC webinar, “Prepare Not Panic: COVID-19 CDC Update and the Health Center Response”
 can be found here